Testimonials

There are many things I can say about the high quality of service I provide to my home seller and home buyer clients, but probably none would be as credible as testimonials from some of my recent clients themselves.

So please take a moment to read the following testimonials. I hope they indicate my experience and integrity, as well as make it clear how much I enjoy helping people with their real estate needs.

Highly likely to recommend  

 We sold two houses in Bakersfield through Rick. He was superb on both occasions! He handled everything including getting estimates for what work needed to be done and overseeing the work for us. We live out of town and never had to see the houses except to give him the keys! He knows the market extremely well and knew how to price the homes to get top dollar. He worked very hard on our behalf. We would not hesitate to recommend Rick and would work with him again!

 

I would recommend Rick Musselman, He is very helpful, attentive and knowledgeable of the Real Estate process, he will help you through the long or short process depending on your specific Loan process, also he helps you pick out the house you would like to live in not just push you into a house your not going to be happy with, he's a great person and Real Estate agent. I'f you want someone truly honest and helpful Rick Musselman is the guy you want to contact he will help make it happen for you, you truly won't regret it, I don't!  

Rick was very helpful in selling my aunts house. We had already relocated her to Oklahoma and he helped us schedule repairs and everything. I am not sure we would have completed the sale without his assistance.  

He was very experienced, honest, supportive and very kind person. He knows every small street in the area, he doesn't even need map to show us more than 10 property. Also he knows all the best handyman, painter, carpet guys to take good care of my property. I don't speak good English but he explained me everything until I understand even late night. I'm very happy I met him.  

Rick was extremely helpful when looking for new home, His knowledge and experience sure was helpful. He also helped with the sale of my condo, telling me what buyers expect. 

As a first time home buyer the experience can be very overwhelming. From the countless hours of searching for what you want to the exhaustive loan process that can be very confusing and with the reputation of pushy realtors I was getting discouraged in the beginning. I can't tell you enough what a true blessing it was to find Rick Musselman. Rick was courteous, on top of things helped me until i felt comfortable and excited about my purchase. He wasn't pushy and walked me through the entire process with patience and understanding. He knows his real estate thats for sure. Additionally Rick has checked in on me several times and given advice and valuable resources that have helped in my transition to being a landlord. I have worked with MANY realtors in this town on behalf of my job and none compare to Ricks professional and can do, get it done work ethic. I plan to make many more purchases over the years, and my go to guy is and will be Rick Musselman, what a guy! Thanks Rick, Matthew Martin 

11/23/2016 - savaresetyler

 Written about Rick Musselman on 11/23/2016

From the beginning, Rick was an outstanding agent. Being a first time home buyer with almost zero knowledge of how the home buying process worked, he took the time to break down every step of the process and answered any question I had at anytime of the day. Rick will go above and beyond for you and genuinely cares about you as the buyer. If you want a smooth and easy home buying process, go with Rick!  

Rick went far above and beyond to help sell our home quickly and at a good price. We have worked with Rick on two real estate transactions: one as a buyer of a home, and one where we hired him to list and sell a home we owned. In both cases we were extremely impressed with his personalism and professionalism. Rick stayed on top of things via phone and email and kept us up to date on the timeline as things progressed. Working with Rick was a great experience! We highly recommend Rick Musselman, and will be hiring him once again if and when the need arises.  

Rick is a professional and knowledgeable real state agent, that takes the time to understand and listen to what his clients want. He makes selling a house a joyful experience and provides you with insights and perspectives that help you in making the right decisions. He is relentless in his pursuit in making sure you are satisfied and is always available to talk. If you thinking about buying or selling a home, please talk with Rick first, you won't be disappointed!  

Rick was always available by phone ,email or text with quick response. Helped us find a rental property. He provided a useful list of contractors,etc for remodeling etc.

06/10/2016 - ciccarelliann

Written about Rick Musselman on 06/10/2016

This was the first home I have sold and Rick truly made it a easy experience. He is truly professional, knowledgeable and very helpful in supplying quotes and vendors to complete some work that was need to sell the home. I will absolutely recommend him.  

I purchased a home with Rick's assistance in February of 2016. I had been with Rick for approximately a year prior to actually selecting home. During this period of time, we saw probably a dozen or more homes. Despite my finicky nature, Rick remained very patient, never attempted to push any particular home and gave solid objective advice on each property we inspected. Rick's knowledge of the area, home construction, material defects was invaluable. It was clear that during the selection process, he was looking out for the best interest of his client. When I decided on a home for purchase, Rick again demonstrated complete proficiency in the process and was remarkable in his ability to explain all requisites and timelines of the transaction. Of paramount importance was Rick's availability throughout the sales ordeal. Rick provided real-time information on all aspects and was extremely responsive to all phone calls, texts and emails. I would recommend Rick to absolutely anyone.  

Rick is amazing he stuck by me and my fiance for a couple years while our credit kept going up and down,we looked at so many homes he is honest and dedicated we finally found our home and I love it,he was very patient I looked at so many homes like I said he is amazing! If I had any questions he was always quick to get back to me I will defiantly recommend Rick to anyone I know buying or selling.  

Love Rick! He helped up buy and sell our home. He was always there for us no matter what day or what time it was. Could not have asked for a better person to help us. I highly recommend Rick to anyone who is looking to buy or sell!!!

Rick is a great realtor he was very patient with helping me get a place to call home. After a while looking at places I just wanted to give up, but what made me not stop hunting for a home were Ricks words "we will find a home " keep looking !! Those words motivated me not to give up! Thanks to Rick and all his help I now own my own home! I recommend Rick Musselman his a great person that likes to help people !!!  

Highly likely to recommend 08/25/2015 - cstewart131313

 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $250K in River Oaks, Bakersfield, CA.

 I have now been in my Bakersfield, CA home for about a month, thanks to the assistance from Rick Musselman. His up-to-date knowledge of the real estate market in this area, his genuine personal interest he shows in finding the home to suit your needs and the constant contact & follow-up through the beginning of the home search to the close of escrow was phenomenal. I strongly recommend contacting Rick for your real estate interests.

Highly likely to recommend 08/02/2015 - tmcqueen19549

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $125K in Bakersfield, CA.

Rick Musselman is definitely the 'go to' real estate expert in and around the Bakersfield area. My husband and I recently purchased a home in Bakersfield and not being familiar with the area, Rick worked with us to find the best community to meet our needs and price point. He was excellent in steering us away from properties that he didn't feel would meet our expectations and would call our attention to issues that we hadn't noticed. Rick provides first class customer service. We were ' out of the area buyers' and he made himself available to meet with us based on our schedule and handled several items for us in our absence; including checking on repairs being made by the seller. Rick was very attentive to our questions and concerns. He responded to our inquiries in a very timely manner (at times, out of normal business hours) and treated us with care and respect. It is our belief that no one will work as hard as Rick to get you into the home you want! We felt extremely comfortable with Rick from our first meeting to close of escrow. I would not hesitate to recommend Rick to anyone looking to buy or sell in the Bakersfield area.

Highly likely to recommend 08/01/2015 - zuser20140726114035918

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $100K in Bakersfield, CA.

Rick was very helpful and professional. We recommend Rick to be a friendly, knowledgeable realtor. We are first time home buyers, and Rick helped us figure out what would be best for us. He sent many listing to us, so we had alot to choose from.

Highly likely to recommend 07/30/2015 - janeto78

Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $200K in Campus Park, Bakersfield, CA.

Rick worked extremely hard to get our out-of-state house ready to sell. He definitely went above and beyond our expectations. On top of coordinating the repairs on the home (doing some himself), attending inspections, etc. The house sold within days of being on the market and we did not have to drop our price at all. Thank you Rick for all your hard work. You are one of a kind.

Highly likely to recommend 07/29/2015 - zulemontoya

Showed home in 2015 in South San Lauren - Fruitvale, CA 93308.

If looking for an Agent, Rick Musselman is the man you need for the job. This man is literally a 5 star, he always answered our calls, return messages same day. Rick is as described very knowledgeable, Process expertise , Response immediately, Negotiation skills are Excellent. Thank you Rick for all your help Miguel&Zulema.

Highly likely to recommend 07/29/2015 - bigdognanny

Sold a Mobile / Manufactured home in 2015 for approximately $125K in Bakersfield, CA.

I would HIGHLY recommend Rick! He was prompt, courteous, knowledgeable and got the job done, quickly I might add! If you want a great agent, talk to Rick! Highly likely to recommend 10/02/2014 - francisco dubon Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $250K in Westlakes, Bakersfield, CA. Rick was with me throughout my home buying process.. He stayed in touch and kept me informed from a variety of homes that met my needs all the way through escrow. Extremely professional, would use him again and recommend him to my friends and family.

Highly likely to recommend 08/23/2014 - esanchez653

Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Stone Meadows, Bakersfield, CA.

Extremely happy with his effort and time he gave us to find our dream home. Always made time to show us homes in the afternoon and weekends. I Will strongly recommend him to our family and friends to purchase their home. Might recommend 07/10/2014 - vmoore96 Bought a home in 2014 in South San Lauren - Fruitvale, CA 93308. We were extremely pleased with the service we received from Rick. On more than one occasion, he went the extra mile for us. He was always available to answer any of our questions. It was great to have him on our side, with his experience and knowledge. We will definitely recommend him to anyone looking to buy or sell a house.

Highly likely to recommend 07/06/2014 - gadasha

Bought a home in 2014.

My spouse and I first met Rick in March of 2014 when we were looking for an agent to assist us in purchasing a home. Rick from day one was very accommodating and up-front about the current real estate buyers market. He is very knowledgeable and his attention to detail is impeccable. After an extensive search, we found our home. He guided us from beginning to end. We cannot thank him enough for the hard work that he put in. I highly recommend his services! Thank you for an outstanding job!! Dawn & Diane Alejandro

Highly likely to recommend 05/01/2014 - user1039560

Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $225K in Southern Oaks, Bakersfield, CA.

Rick has been very helpful in my quest to purchase rental properties in the Bakersfield area. He is always responsive, ready to work and he really earns his money. I will recommend Rick to anyone who wants to work with a honest hard working agent. Good luck Rick. See ya soon.

Highly likely to recommend 04/16/2014 - TRAVISSTEVENS3

Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $300K in Belsera, Bakersfield, CA.

AFTER 5 MONTHS OF NO ACTIVITY WITH OUR FIRST AGENT WE CALLED RICK TO HELP US SELL OUR HOME FOR OUR RELOCATION. WE HAD ALREADY MOVED TO TEXAS AND RICK STEPPED UP TO THE PLATE AND WENT TO BAT SWINGING. HE ANSWERED EVERY QUESTION WE ASKED WITH INTENT AND KNOWLEDGE. RETURNED OUR CALLS AND MESSAGES PROMPTLY. GAVE US DETAILED FEED BACK WHEN OUR HOME WAS SHOWED, HE EVEN WENT TO THE HOUSE AND HELPED OUR SON PREPARE IT FOR SHOWINGS! THE TWO OF THEM WASHED THE OUTSIDE, TOUCHED UP PAINT AND MADE THE LITTLE ADJUSTMENTS THAT ALL HOMES NEED WHEN SELLING. WITHIN 3 WEEKS OF LISTING WE HAD AN OFFER!

Highly likely to recommend 04/15/2014 - user5935761

Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $275K in Emerald Estates, Bakersfield, CA.

Rick was a very attentive and knowledgeable realtor. We were first time home buyers and he made the process feel very simple. He also was incrediably patient with us when we were selecting the home that we now own. It was an incredible find and we couldnt be happier. Thanks Rick!

Highly likely to recommend 01/21/2014 - ebclark86

Bought a Multi Family home in 2013 in Bakersfield, CA. I was very lucky to stumble upon Rick. My previous realtors were very young, edgy and just out for the sale. This is a serious business to Rick and he goes above and beyond for client service and comfort. He is full of information and doesn't beat around the bush on a property you are looking at and will tell you the real deal of what's going on there. Me being an inexperienced buyer, even went as far as communicating with and helping me out personally with my loan agency whom gave me difficulties during my purchase. After I had officially won the bid and started working on my first house purchase...Rick even came by out of curiosity to see how the project was going. I cannot recommend this man enough to assist you with all of your real estate needs. You're the man, Rick!

Highly likely to recommend 12/18/2013 - butiamtheprincess g6

Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $175K in Bakersfield, CA.

Would highly recommend Mr Rick Musselman to anyone Looking to buy a house. We use Rick as our local agent, And to much greatfull surpise he was totally amazing to work with . Very knowledgeable of what was on the market, After setting down with him and talking about what we wanted and didn't want in a house. In no time at all he helped us find the most perfect fit for us. He didn't waste out time on showing us houses that wasn't in desired area or price point. Mr Musselman was easily reached via phone and/or email and txt messages. He was there through the whole process of buying our home. Which has become our dream home. If we ever need a real estate professional. Mr Musselman would be the only person we would contact and work with .. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Highly likely to recommend 12/17/2013 - ss mud

Bought a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $75K in Bakersfield, CA.

Rick is THE real estate agent's agent. (I was once an agent, also). In a very tight market for homes, he found just what I was looking for and helped me beat everyone else to it. We made our offer, it was accepted, and we closed within 10 days, including all inspections. It's hard to beat that kind of performance!

Highly likely to recommend 12/16/2013 - edie4ever

Bought a Single Family home in 2010 for approximately $300K in Rio Bravo, Bakersfield, CA.

Rick is very professional, always willing to go the extra mile for his customers. His advice is accurate, based in his extensive knowledge of the market and of people. He not only helped us find the best house on the market, he helped us land the best deal!

Highly likely to recommend 12/12/2013 - drbowen4

Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $250K in Bakersfield, CA.

No other agent is as knowledgeable about the service area or the business as Mr. Musselman. There are many people who flock in and out of real estate depending on the market but Mr. Musselman has stayed the course through all the ups and downs which provided him with a unique knowledge base for the business. When you sign with Rick Musselman you are not just a client you are a priority. In my opinion, his most honorable trait is that he WILL NOT lie to you. Now this can be an issue for some people who want to be told what they want to hear but if you want to ensure that you are not making a horrible decision with the largest investment of your life then Musselman is your man.

Highly likely to recommend 12/10/2013 - SusanPortell

Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $275K in Fox Run, Bakersfield, CA.

Rick is amazing! He was referred by a close friend when we were in need to sell our home quickly. His attention to details through out the process was done with his years of experience in the business. Rick has a way in making you feel comfortable with your decision to sell. I would recommend Rick if you need to sell your home his professional approach sets him apart.

Highly likely to recommend 12/10/2013 - andyatpn

Sold a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $150K in Riverlakes, Bakersfield, CA.

My wife and I followed all of Ricks' recommendations in the preparations for the sale of our home. In a terrible market our house closed in less than a week, for more than the listed price. Of the many offers we received the winning bid came in only hours after the house went on the market.

Highly likely to recommend 12/10/2013 - sambo50

Bought a Single Family home in 2010 for approximately $50K in Bakersfield, CA.

Rick Musselman was recommended to my wife and myself by a friend, as we were seeking to purchase a house in Bakersfield. We contacted Rick, and he worked with us to find and look at several houses in the area we wanted. He was extremely helpful and easy to work with, and was always ready to meet with us. With his help, we were able to purchase a house that was perfect for our needs. We highly recommend Rick as a professional and highly competent real estate agent.

Highly likely to recommend 12/10/2013 - jobaum1

Bought a Single Family home in 2010 for approximately $50K in Bakersfield, CA.

Rick Musselman was great. He was very knowledgeable, easy to work with, responsive and professional. He was always accessible, and very responsive to our needs, which evolved as we were in the process of finding a house. With Rick's help, we found the perfect house. We recommend him wholeheartedly.

Highly likely to recommend 12/10/2013 - petrunci

Sold a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $250K in Artisan, Bakersfield, CA.

Rick helped my family and I both buy and sell our home. He did such an outstanding job helping us purchase our home, that when I needed to move again, he was the first choice to help us sell. As part of corporate relocation, it is important for an agent to know the market well, list the home at the right price (which is a price to sell), and limit the disruption as the house sale is the last thing on a relocatee’s mind. Rick provided service above and beyond what I have experienced in several other relocations and only wish he was licensed in all the states I will end up moving to.

Highly likely to recommend 12/09/2013 - marivel2548

Bought a Single Family home in 2009 for approximately $175K in Bakersfield, CA.

Rick Musselman is one of the best real estate agents I've encountered, he's so helpful, honest and caring. We were a couple looking to buy a home, we knew what we wanted and wouldn't settle for just anything. Mr. Musselman narrowed everything we were looking for in a home and updated us on anything new that would come up. What I liked about him was that he never gave us false hope and when we finally came across the house we really wanted he made sure we got it. Thanks to Rick Musselman we were able to purchase our dream home!

Highly likely to recommend 12/09/2013 - scottgoings1

Bought a Single Family home in 2009 for approximately $150K in Laurelglen, Bakersfield, CA.

Rick was professional and easy to work with. He knew what he was talking about and helped me make a good buy. While looking for houses Rick listened to my wants and needs and continually refined the the houses he showed me to meet those wants and needs. While showing me houses Rick brought things to my attention which I may not have noticed if not for his eye.

Highly likely to recommend 12/09/2013 - Alexf2k9

Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $200K in Bakersfield, CA.

Best Realtor Ever. He was very helpful throughout the whole home buying process. Very flexible to show me homes when I was off work and on the weekends. No pressure sales and he will find you the home of your dreams. Thank you Rick!!!

Highly likely to recommend 12/08/2013 - jbumana3

Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $75K in Homaker Park, Bakersfield, CA.

He's very professional. Mr. Musselman is very helpful. He's always helpful, and answer all my questions and concern. I greatly appreciate all his service.

Highly likely to recommend 12/05/2013 - user3887473

Sold a Multi Family home in 2013 for approximately $125K in East Bakersfield, Bakersfield, CA.

In 2013, Rick successfully guided me through the sale of a multi-unit complex in Bakersfield, CA. Rick's expert knowledge of the local market, experience with real estate contracts from investors, and aggressive marketing helped finalize the sale with the right terms in a short time frame. Rick kept my informed every step of the way and steered me away from offers that were less than genuine. I highly recommend Rick to anyone looking to buy or sell property, especially as an investor.

Highly likely to recommend 12/05/2013 - MarkHolder

Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $300K in Crystal Ranch, Bakersfield, CA.

I recently accepted a position in Scottsdale Arizona. We needed to move quickly in selling our house and contacted Rick to help. We arranged a meeting to discuss our options and strategy. Rick came completely prepared with comparable listings in our area. After looking over our property, he suggested a starting point on our sales price. We agreed and signed an agreement with Rick that night. Our house went on the market the following morning around 10:00 am. Our first showing was at 4:00 pm and our first offer was made shortly there after. Rick advised us to wait 7 days to review all offers. We did and ended up with 6 offers and increased our selling price. Long story short, Rick sold our house in 6 hours.

Highly likely to recommend 12/04/2013 - maira 1mayorga

Bought a home in 2013 in Stone Meadows, CA 93313.

Gets the job done!!! My husband and I were struggling to find a home for over a year until our lender recommended us to Rick. He's a great and honest person not pushy like some other realtors that are just in it for business and to take your money. Rick will let you know if it's worth buying or just a waste of time and he'll also let you know small details that people miss in a home. We looked at a few homes then he told us about a home that he felt we would really like, so we went and WE FELL IN LOVE WITH IT, it was perfect. We made an offer and took Ricks advice on what we should do and the next day it got accepted, we really appreciate everything he did for us he's a good person that looks out for his clients and is very knowledgable in the real estate business.

Highly likely to recommend 12/04/2013 - user4349721

Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $175K in South San Lauren - Fruitvale, Bakersfield, CA.

RICK MUSSELMAN HAS THE KNOWLEDGE OF REAL ESTATE, LISTENS TO WHAT THE CLIENT IS LOOKING FOR, HIS RESPONSE IS FANTASTIC HE REALLY GOES OUT TO TAKE CARE OF HIS CLIENTS. I WOULD RECOMMEND RICK TO ANYONE.

 

I would be happy to email you additional testimonials if you are interested.